skip to contents


사이트맵 전체메뉴 열기

Opening the Light to the WorldNatural Sciences

  • Home Academics Colleges Natural Sciences
  • 크게 SIZE 작게 PRINT

We strive to produce scientists who can make a significant contribution in the development of science and society.


The College of Natural Sciences began as the Sciences Faculty including the Mathematics and Chemistry departments in 1976. Promoted as the College of Sciences and including a Statistics department in 1978, the College of Sciences added more departments over the years; Biology, Pre-Medical Science in 1979 and Physics in 1981. In 1985 the College of Sciences was reformed and renamed the College of Natural Sciences, with the Public Health Department transferring to the College of Natural Sciences.
The Microbiology Department and Food Science and Technology Department were established in 1988 and 1989 respectively. The Food and Nutrition Department was transferred to the College of Natural Sciences in 2003. Presently, the College of Natural Sciences includes eight departments : Mathematics, Statistics, Chemistry, Biology, Microbiology, Public Health, Food Science and Technology and Food and Nutrition.

Educational Objectives

The College of Natural Sciences was established with the following guiding educational principles :

  • To foster creative natural scientists
  • To achieve three fundamental, educational objectives such as fostering reasonable intellectuals, logical professionals and social members who practice their knowledge.

Administration Office

  • Web masterCollege of Natural Science Administration Team
  • Tel+82-53-580-5033

Update date2024-02-21